Currencies Acceptable in All EAC States

Residents of Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda, Burundi and Tanzania will now be able to travel with their respective national currencies in other East African Community (EAC) countries and make digital cross-border cash transactions in real time. The new development comes through the just launched East African Community project on Payment and Settlement Systems Integration Programme (PSSIP)